My Post-4

Announcements

Client Contacts/Media Forms Due Soon!

Wednesday, September 30, is the deadline to enter your Beneficiary Contacts for the month August, 2020 at www.smpship.acl.gov. If you’ve participated in any virtual/online events for SHIP or have done any type of media for SHIP, please create a report for each of those as well.  Don’t forget that we also now have the quick… Read More »Client Contacts/Media Forms Due Soon!

Read More

STARS Reporting Time!

Monday, August 31 is the deadline to enter your Beneficiary Contacts for the month July, 2020 at www.smpship.acl.gov. If you’ve participated in any virtual/online events for SHIP or have done any type of media for SHIP, please create a report for each of those as well. Don’t forget that we also now have the quick… Read More »STARS Reporting Time!

Read More

Want to learn how to use Zoom video chat for SHIP Counseling? Our very own Melanie Wilkinson and Ben Hudson created this tutorial specific to using Zoom for SHIP Counseling!

NEW!! Now you can browse all of our online forms and document in one place!

NEW! We have combined the full Navigation Guide into a searchable PDF document. You can search by keyword and jump ahead to the section you choose by clicking on the Table of Contents! 

It’s almost Open Enrollment! Please help the Call Center by taking #800 calls.

SHIP Contractors & Staff

Contracted Staff:WorkPersonal
 EmailHomeCell       
Ben Henriquez-Hudsonbhenriquezhudson@idoi.in.gov    (317) 437-0366       
Lorealee Moorelmship243@gmail.com(812) 342-1785   (317) 373-7553       
Sarah Reimmuthsarahship@thenewcreative.com    (317) 572-7726       
Megan Rogersmeganrogers506@gmail.com    (574) 323-7180       
Melissa Millermmillership5@gmail.com    (317) 501-1771       
Donna Vincentdvship85@gmail.com    (812) 216-1457       
Melanie Wilkinsonmwilkinsonship@gmail.com    (812) 686-2729       
Bruce Mullerbmship4331@gmail.com    (317) 283-4070       
Judy Gaineyjg10ship@gmail.com    (765) 418-1576       
Susan Spillysusangsl@aol.com(317) 359-2526   (317) 626-1454       
John Williamsjwilliams.ship@att.net    (765) 617-8668       
Deb Taylortaylordebra739@gmail.com      (260) 227-1840       
Office Staff:Work Personal       
 Direct LineEmailHomeCell       
Cheryl St. Clair(317) 232-3640cstclair@idoi.in.gov(765) 393-0274(765) 278-0972       
Jessica Gronau(317) 232-3630jgronau@idoi.in.gov (270) 366-3510       
Rita Chambers(317) 232-3638rchambers@idoi.in.gov         
Elizabeth Hewitt(317) 232-3637ehewitt@idoi.in.gov (765) 313-2799       
Angela Kirk(317) 232-3636akirk@idoi.in.gov (317) 590-0412       
Nikayla Wilson(317) 232-3634nwilson2@idoi.in.gov (317) 828-3688       
Annette Matlock(317) 232-3633amatlock@idoi.in.gov (317) 653-7714       
Robin Pickard(317) 232-3632rpickard@idoi.in.gov (317) 647-0736       
Open(317) 232-3635          
SHIP Office Phone Number: (800) 452-4800         
       
SHIP Office Fax Number: (317) 234-9633         
             
SHIP Office TTY Number: (317) 234-9634

Ben's Corner

Spring Update Training Announcement

Hello Counselors! I hope you are staying healthy and adjusting to an ever changing daily routine. As mentioned in yesterday’s email, all in-person Spring Update Training sessions are canceled. To allow us to continue our ongoing education efforts we have scheduled 5 WEBINAR training dates.   Please review the dates and let myself or Jessica… Read More »Spring Update Training Announcement

Read More

SHIP's Facebook Feed

On this first Monday of the Annual Election Period for Part D and Advantage plans, Susan and Sharon are getting an early start at OASIS in Indianapolis.
Do you have an appointment with a SHIP counselor for your impartial, free plan review? If not, call SHIP at the Indiana Dept. of Insurance today! 800-452-4800. Always free. Always impartial information.

Do you know about the Medicare Plan Finder? This is an excellent resource for Medicare plan comparisons. SHIP can help you compare plans and to use this Plan finder tool. ow.ly/Ln6B50BYCFm

SHIP hosts a variety of events throughout Indiana to educate and inform Medicare beneficiaries and their caretakers. Look for an event near you here: www.in.gov/ship/2506.htm

SHIP's Tweets